Black backdrop

If you know me and hadn’t guessed it already, I’m very DIY with this photography thing aside from my camera itself, obviously. I’ve built my backdrop out of PVC pipe and fabric from the store. Right now I only have enough yardage of black fabric, but I think I’m going to pick up some white fabric soon and see how it works. My backdrop isn’t large enough for full-length adult shoots, but it works well for the littles, even when they’re being, uh, typical two year olds…

Please note: this was not a planned photo shoot. My child is covered in raspberries and pancakes as well as the apple that she is shown eating. I really just wanted to play around with shooting with the available light in our living room in front of the backdrop. She was my only willing subject :)

Leave a Reply

