Two baby wearing portrait events

I’ve teamed up with two local baby wearing groups, Dupage Slingers and Baby Wearing International of Chicagoland, to offer baby wearing portrait events! I will be photographing mommas (and daddies) wearing their babies and toddlers on two separate dates with each respective group. BWI of Chicagoland on Saturday August 6th and Slingers on Saturday August 27th.

The super-mini-sessions will be held at area parks for no fee! The groups will get to use the photos for their websites and I will also provide a password-protected online gallery where families can order prints.

Baby wearing was an essential part of parenting my daughter–still is at 2.5 years old! She asks for “momma’s back carrier” often, and I’m thankful I had the local resources to guide me through wearing her from a teeny baby up to now and beyond!

If you’re interested in being photographed at either of these events, check out my Facebook page and click on the Events tab; the rest of the information can be found there!

Leave a Reply

